Anyone still here?

What a blessing it is to have this record of my journey through my sixties, warts and all. I don’t know what compels a writer to write, but I’m glad I did. Reading back over the decade I maintained this blog is like a blue blanket around my soul. Thoughts and feelings. Joys and heartaches. Memories and fears. Angels seen and unseen. Silly and sometimes dangerously transparent. Hiding in plain sight. Miracles are even clearer in my rearview mirror.

The world continues to turn. Seventy-two. How did that happen? Housed. That car is still running. Book, published. Medical crises, survived. COVID. Black Lives Matter. Masked, sanitized, locked down, boosted. Surreal. Right Work. Family, some found. Reconnected. Relationships, reignited. Dreams falter. Dreams manifest. Dreams change. Still posting on FB every morning, sending out tiny bits of energy in the form of faith, hope, courage, and love, to do my part. No sugar. No flour. Most marbles remain. So much life to live, one day at a time.

And all of it a testimony to God’s Unfailing Love. I’m a slowpoke. Pensive. #INFJ. Okay. I’ve come to accept that. Even savor it. Grayer. FYI, it does crack. So many women do not get the luxury of becoming an old lady. I can’t claim midlife anymore. The jig is up.

This blog unofficially ended when I turned 70 in February 2021, but I thought I’d stick my head in to ramble, say hello, and thank you, one more time. I don’t know who you are, but if you’re still reading this, may God bless you. Trust your journey.

************

My book, The Other Serenity Prayer: Meditations on Self-Kindness, was released on January 2023. You can get a copy by following this link. To see my portfolio go to LinkTree.

Leave a comment